2005 Pit Steward Award

Many special awards were presented throughout the evening. Brian Cochardo's Pit Steward Awards went to Ray Ayres and Tom Slesinsky, pit crew members on Charlie Gilbert's No. 28. Ayres and Slesinsky are known to offer a helping hand to other teams in the pit area, including Mahlon Shoemaker's championship-winning No. 7.