May 15th, 2010




Kirkwood, NY…Stewart Friesen from Niagara on the Lake, Ont. recorded his third consecutive victory in the 30 lap Modified feature at Five Mile Point Speedway on Saturday night.  The victory not only padded Friesen’s current point lead but also put him on top of the American Racer East Coast Modified Cup Standings (a series that incorporates 12 race facilities in Delaware, New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania.


Friesen took the lead on lap 11 of the Modified feature after starting in the 12th position.  Second place finisher Eric Palmer had his best tally of the season coming from the 9th starting spot.  Kevin Bates rallied to third place after starting in the 14th position.  Scott Brady and Barry White also had their best finishes of 2010 placing fourth and fifth.


Cody Decker a rookie Street Stock driver from Kirkwood, NY won his third straight Street Stock victory on Saturday night.  Decker won by a comfortable margin over second year driver Shane Wolf, Jr. Doug Polhamus, Darl Ellis Jr. and Charlie Gilbert rounded out the top five.


Nick Petrilak captured his second Sportsman victory of the season on Saturday night after taking the lead on lap 14 from runner-up P.J. Goodwin.  Jeff Crambo wound up third followed by Charlie Hendrickson Jr. and Rick Brown.


Howard Jones recorded his first ever IMCA Modified victory on Saturday.  Jones took the lead on lap 3 from Mike Stoddard and never looked back.  Scott Bennett was second for the third consecutive week with Gary Roberts, Mark Griffin and Mike Wilmot completing the top five.


Rob Warner was the Figure 8 feature winner with Kenny Underwood collecting the Lightning Cat Expert and Troy Kress notching his first ever Lightning Cat Novice victory.


MODIFIED 30 OFFICIAL FEATURE FINISH:  STEWART FRIESEN, Eric Palmer, Kevin Bates, Scott Brady, Barry White, Glenn Knapp, Mike Colsten, Shaun Walker, Brian Puckett, Greg Tatich, Tom Oleski, Brent Wilcox, Mike Mamanna, Brian Weaver, Bobby Puckett, Brian Malcolm, Chad Cook, Joe Krisovich, Jim Gabriel Jr., Joey Colsten, J.R. Hurlburt, Frank Yankowski, Joe Eisenhauer, Carl Nagel, Brent Boyer, Gary Griffin. 


SPORTSMAN 20 OFFICIAL FEATURE FINISH:  NICK PETRILAK, P.J. Goodwin, Jeff Crambo, Charlie Hendrickson Jr., Rick Brown, Justin Holland, Mike Loney, Justin Andrews, Jerry Tonti, Jamie Batzel, Mike Austin, Bryan Batzel, Harry Cook, III, Mike Dougherty, A.J. Lord, Chris Wood.


IMCA MODIFIED 20 OFFICIAL FEATURE FINISH: HOWARD JONES, Scott Bennett, Gary Roberts, Mark Griffin, Mike Wilmot, Mike Smith, Charlie Gilbert, Mike Stoddard, Mike Pratschler, Gary Dence, Shawn Bruce, Matt Roberts, Kevin Cole, Bruce Tinsley, Patti Simpson, Mark Andrus, Joe Cole, Bernie Baker, Larry Colton, Brad Weaver.


STREET STOCK 20 OFFICIAL FEATURE FINISH:  CODY DECKER, Shane Wolf, Doug Polhamus, Darl Ellis Jr., Charlie Gilbert, Doug Stack, Steve Polhamus, Todd Sutliff, Dave Mutz, Rob Snow,Tyler Yeagle, Joe Warren, Bob Cass, Duane Codington, Brian Titus.


LIGHTNING CAT EXPERT 15 LAP OFFICIAL FEATURE FINISH:  KEN UNDERWOOD, Nick Griest, Tyler Harpell, Frank Kennedy, Bill Titus, Dan Wood, Dennis Keesler, Jeff Hayes, Matt Clark, Dave Bainbridge, Travis Hayes, Dave Simms, Gene Wood, Gary Kinne, George Brown, Rob Slezak.


LIGHTNING CAT NOVICE 12 LAP OFFICIAL FEATURE FINISH:  TROY KRESS, Anthony Seward, Todd Stanton, Duane Kinne, Kim Hayes, Dave Desmond, Tanner Harpell, Kyle Ross, Chad Walters, Tom Desmond, Mike McDaniels, Jason Colwell, Cody Botts, Jerry Tunney, Damen Basenwein. 


FIGURE 8 OFFICIAL FEATURE FINISH:  ROB WARNER, Jerry Whitmarsh, Dennis Copp, Mark Andrus.