Photo Highlights of the 2011 Race of Champions Dirt Modified Tour Stops at Five Mile Point Speedway.

photos by Maureen Gilbert, Dave Dalesandro and Jay Fish.

Billy Decker was the winner of the July 61st Anniversary RoC special in 2011.

Pat Ward (42p) holds off a hard charging Billy Decker (91) late in the Southern Tier Open.  Decker started 23rd. Maureen Gilbert photo.

Jimmy Phelps was the winner of the RoC Southern Tier 100 last fall.

Phelps dives under Billy Decker (91) for the late race lead in the fall RoC Southern Tier 100.

Brett Hearn (20) and Glenn Knapp (26) two of the 60 Greatest Drivers of All Time at Five Mile Point Speedway in the July RoC special.

Dale Planck (77x) and Jeff Strunk (357) battle wheel to wheel in the July RoC 61st Anniversary Special.

Jeff Strunk (357), Danny Johnson (7z) and Pat Ward (42p) in typical FMP three wide racing position.

Jim Gabriel, Jr. (1j), Pat Ward (42p) and Brian Malcolm (j30) race three wide.

Dave Dalesandro caught this unique homestretch shot as the field prepares for the start of the 61st Anniversary Special RoC event in July 2011.

A large crowd was on hand for the 61st Anniversary Special last July.

Brett Tonkin (15) and Danny Tyler (97t) in the fall Southern Tier 100.

Tyler (97t), Ward (42p) and Matt Sheppard (42p) race three wide in the fall racing classic.

Strunk (357), Planck (77x) and Doug Manmiller (46) power through turns 1 and 2.

One of the teams took delivery of a new Troyer chassis during a break in the action last July.

Gabriel (1j), Strunk (357) and Dan Vauter (85) race three wide in the RoC Southern Tier 100.

Danny Johnson (7z) and Doug Manmiller (46) had a great battle last fall in the 100.  Both will be returning on Sunday

The row of stacker haulers was an impressive site on the backstretch pit area for the July RoC event.

Sometimes you just got to have your own race.

Stewart Friesen (1), Sheppard (9) and Mitch Gibbs (2g) race three wide.

Gabriel (1j) and former race winner Mike Colsten (51) in the Southern Tier 100.

The Gypsum race team has a pre-race conversation prior to the July 61st Anniversary special.

Stewart Friesen makes a gear change prior to the RoC Modified July race.

Brian Malcolm (j30), Danny Tyler (97t) and Bob Henry race three wide in the RoC Southern Tier 100.

Pat Ward (42p), Mike Lartz (42), Glenn Knapp (26) and Brett Tonkin (15) put on a four wide racing show.